Home Feed Recent Add
t-series mixtape
t-series mixtape

T-series Mixtape

By  Abhijit Vaghani   •  Last updated on - 15 Aug 2017
Album Info

About Album

After producing music for over hundreds of movies, T-Series now have planned to make our summer days more hotter as they are all ready to release their first ever Mixtape, as we know Mixtape is a sort of compilation of different pieces/parts of songs by any musical artist and rendering it in one track. All the tracks that are to be used in the Mixtape are under the label of T-Series themselves.

For their first-ever Mixtape, T-Series have selected 26 Indian playback singers to render 17 different tracks; yeah there are many duet tracks in the album & few solo-singles too. The huge list of 26 young & talented playback singers includes Neha Kakkar, Mohammed Irfan, Jonita Gandhi, Sreerama Chandra, Neeti Mohan, Shreya Ghoshal, Armaan Malik, Kanika Kapoor, Guru Randhawa, Tulsi Kumar, Shirley Setia, Jubin Nautiyal, Salim Merchant, Harshdeep Kaur, Aditya Narayan, Shahid Mallya, Palak Muchhal, Prakriti Kakar, Shaan, Sukriti Kakar, Aditi Singh Sharma, Shruti Pathak, Dev Negi, Nakash Aziz, Harrdy Sandhu and Ayushmann Khurrana.

On 12th June 2017, the music production and distribution company T-Series self-revealed about their first Mixtape as they released/uploaded a small video which revealed all the essential information releated to the music album, which includes the the number of tracks, singers & they even revealed about the singers who will be recording the duet track & who will be recording the solo-tracks. T-Series quoted about their Mixtape as:

Dip yourself in a deep/emotional musical experience with the incredible playlist of #Mixtape

The first/lead promotional track from the album Kabira-Naina was released on 15th June (audio), while the music video was released a day earlier. Followed by the lead single, the music team released the other tracks from the album in a span period of 3-4 days exclusively on YT & Saavn and later been available on other digital retailers & services. The music for the mixed/mashup/compiled singles is composed by Abhijit Vaghani, while the compiled tracks will have the original lyrics. The full music album is expected to release somewhere in August 2017.